Writing Block and July Book Haul

Oh! Hi. Fancy meeting you here.

Have not written anything in weeks. Don’t know why. I think I may be afraid of delving into the details of the stories. Carving them out of the Blob of an idea I dropped out of my mind months ago.

And I also continue buying books without reading a lot. I mean I have 25 books read so far, but still I feel like I am behind because I bought so many.

Here’s the latest Haul, somehow this year is the year of Trilogies.

  • Misspent Youth [Commonwealth Saga Prequel] – Peter F.Hamilton
  • Judas Unchained [Commonwealth Saga] –  Peter F. Hamilton
  • Pandora’s Star [Commonwealth Saga] –  Peter F.Hamilton
  • The Three Body Problem [Three Body Problem 1] – Cixin Liu
  • The Dark Forest – Cixin Liu [Three Body Problem 2] – Cixin Liu
  • Death’s End –  Cixin Liu [Three Body Problem 3] – Cixin Liu
  • Ancillary Justice [Imperial March 1] – Ann Leckie
  • Ancillary Sword [Imperial March 2] – Ann Leckie
  • Ancillary Mercy [Imperial March 3] – Ann Leckie
  • Descender Volume 4: Orbital Mechanics –  Jeff Lemire
  • Monstress Volume 2: The Blood – Morjorie Liu
  • His Dark Materials [1-3] –  Philip Pullman

Hopefully this writing block is coming to an end soon.

